September 2022

Thursday 8th September

Day Pupils start Autumn Term

Monday 19th September

Whole School Photograph

Wednesday 21st September

Year 9 Residential (Group 1) (until Friday 23rd)

Monday 26th September

Year 13 Geography fieldwork (Exeter)

Monday 26th September

Preparatory School Parent Consultations (26th & 27th)

Wednesday 28th September

Year 7 Residential (until Friday 30th)

Thursday 29th September

Year 2 trip to Luckes Farm

October 2022

Tuesday 4th October

Year 11 Geography fieldwork (Dartmoor)

Tuesday 4th October

New Parents’ cheese & biscuits

Wednesday 5th October

Year 9 Residential (Group 2) (until Friday 7th)

Wednesday 12th October

Sixth Form Information Evening

Friday 14th October

Year 12 Geography fieldwork (Dawlish Warren)

Friday 14th October

Preparatory School Harvest Festival

Wednesday 19th October

Year 8 National Marine Aquarium trip

Thursday 20th October

Individual School photographs

Friday 21st October

Preparatory School House cross-county

Friday 21st October

Senior School House cross-country

Saturday 22nd October

Autumn Half Term

Monday 31st October

DofE Gold practice walk (until Wednesday 2nd)

November 2022

Wednesday 2nd November

Half term ends

Thursday 3rd November

Day Pupils return

Wednesday 16th November

Year 7 Geography trip (Stover Country Park)

Monday 21st November

Preparatory School House hockey and rubgy

Friday 25th November

GCSE & A-level Certificates evening

Wednesday 30th November

Sixth Form Scholarship assessments

December 2022

Thursday 1st December

Sixth Form Scholarship assessments

Friday 2nd December

Senior School School Production

Tuesday 6th December

Christmas Concert

Wednesday 7th December

Year 11 to Stratford Upon Avon

Friday 9th December

Preparatory School Nativity

Friday 9th December

Snow Ball Years 11 to 13

Wednesday 14th December

Christmas Lunch

Wednesday 14th December

Preparatory School carols in the courtyard

Thursday 15th December
11:00am

Carol Service, Exeter Cathedral

Thursday 15th December

End of Term, 1pm

January 2023

Tuesday 10th January

Day pupils start

Friday 20th January

Year 3 Forest School (20th, 27th January and 3rd, 10th, 24th February)

Tuesday 24th January

Year 12 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 26th January

Senior School Scholarship assessments 26th-28th

February 2023

Wednesday 1st February

Year 8 Parents’ Evening (1st & 2nd)

Tuesday 7th February

Year 11 Parents’ Evening (7th & 8th)

Wednesday 8th February

House Table Tennis

Saturday 11th February

Half Term

Sunday 19th February

Half Term ends

Tuesday 21st February

Year 9 Parents’ Evening (21st & 22nd)

Tuesday 28th February

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

March 2023

Thursday 2nd March

World Book Day

Saturday 4th March

Whole School Open Morning

Tuesday 7th March

Preparatory School Music Assembly Years 4-6

Wednesday 8th March

Year 10 Geography fieldtrip

Thursday 9th March

Preparatory School Art Day/West End in Schools

Thursday 9th March

Year 4 Forest School (9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th March)

Friday 10th March

Phyllis Dence Day

Sunday 12th March

Year 10 climbing trip leaves (returns on 16th)

Monday 13th March

British Science Week

Tuesday 14th March

Pi Day

Tuesday 14th March

Year 6 trip to Stover Country Park

Wednesday 15th March

Year 10 trip for non-climbers

Wednesday 15th March

Year 7 Parent’s Evening (15th and 16th)

Friday 17th March

Red Nose Day

Friday 17th March

Years 8 & 9 CCF trip depart

Monday 20th March

Preparatory School Parents’ Evening (20th & 21st)

Monday 20th March

David James Cup

Tuesday 21st March

Preparatory School Music Assembly Reception to Year 3

Wednesday 22nd March

Year 8 (Group 1) residential trip leaves (returns on 24th)

Monday 27th March

Year 8 (Group 2) residential trip leaves (returns on 29th)

Tuesday 28th March

Year 8 Geography fieldtrip

Tuesday 28th March
TBC

Year 4 residential parent meeting

Wednesday 29th March

Preparatory School Multi-sports (Nursery to Year 2)

Thursday 30th March

Senior School House netball & football

Friday 31st March

Preparatory School Easter “Eggstravaganza”

Friday 31st March

Senior School House Quiz

Friday 31st March

Term ends

April 2023

Saturday 1st April

Easter Holiday

Sunday 23rd April

Easter holiday ends

Monday 24th April

Boarders arrive

Tuesday 25th April

Day pupils start

Thursday 27th April

Year 6 Residential parent meeting

Friday 28th April

Silver DofE practice expedition (until Sunday 1st)

May 2023

Monday 1st May

May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 2nd May

Year 10 Assessments begin (until Friday 12th May)

Thursday 4th May
TBC

Year 5 residential meeting with parents

Friday 5th May

Ten Tors event (5th to 7th)

Saturday 6th May

DofE Bronze practice expedition

Tuesday 9th May

Year 7 Geography fieldtrip

Wednesday 10th May

Summer Concert

Friday 12th May

Year 11 trip

Friday 12th May

CCF Trip

Friday 12th May

Year 13 Final Farewell

Saturday 13th May

Whole School Open Day

Friday 19th May

Art & Photography Exhibition for GCSE and A-Level

Monday 22nd May

Year 7 & 8 Class Assessments Week

Wednesday 24th May

Year 9 Penny Key Academic Research Prize

Thursday 25th May

Art Trip to St Ives (Year 10)

Saturday 27th May

Summer Half Term holiday

June 2023

Sunday 4th June

Summer Half Term holiday ends

Monday 5th June

Year 9 and 12 Exam Week

Saturday 10th June

DofE Bronze award assessed expedition

Thursday 15th June

Year 12 trip

Monday 19th June

Stover Bowl

Tuesday 20th June

Year 6 Induction Day for Senior School

Tuesday 20th June

“Moving up day” for Preparatory School pupils

Wednesday 21st June

Teigngrace Concert

Thursday 22nd June

Preparatory School Sports Day

Friday 23rd June

Senior School Sports Day

Friday 23rd June

Year 6 dinner & disco

Saturday 24th June

DofE Silver assessed expedition (24th to 26th June)

Monday 26th June

House rounders and cricket week

Tuesday 27th June

Nick Futrell Memorial Evening

Friday 30th June

Speech Day (Preparatory and Senior School)

July 2023

Monday 3rd July

Activities Week (Senior School)

Friday 7th July

Year 6 Celebration Assembly

Friday 7th July
1:00pm

Summer Term ends

Where to next?